Day 5: A Thorough Scroll

Ahh the weekend, finally a day where I can sit in bed for an hour after waking up just casually checking through my social media. I scroll through everything I would usually look at (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr and Youtube) however since I have more time I look at them in more depth. Instead of simply checking my notifications, I am able to have a thorough look at what people have been posting overnight as well as in the past week or so. Today this involved looking through some of my favourite Tumblr blogs, (1, 2, 3) mainly just reading through questions they’ve answered and seeing what they’ve been posting. I like taking my time to read through these as they post very detailed and long answers and posts that I want to be able to dedicate more time to reading thoroughly. These blogs in particular are my favourites because they’re positive and arty/creative and they tend to leave me feeling very happy and inspired.

I also spent some time on Facebook, where I liked a few posts that people had shared in a vegan group that I am a part of. One of these was linked to an article about a 90 year old dairy company who have now switched to only producing plant-based milks. I liked this post within the group because it made me happy to see the changes that are being made in regards to the reduction of the consumption of animal products within society.

Today was also one of my good friend’s birthday so I spent some time looking through photos that we’d taken and chose one to post on her Facebook wall. I added a little caption wishing her a happy birthday and letting her know that I was thinking about her. During her party I also posted many Snapchat videos of all of us dancing and singing happy birthday which I posted on my story for all my friends to see.

Leave a Reply

